• HomeUniversities in UP

  • (3 out of 5 based on 75 Ratings)

Given below is the list of Top Universities in Uttar Pradesh 2021 which are UGC recognized Government, Private and Deemed Universities in UP. The state of Uttar Pradesh is home to a number of central, state, deemed and private universities for study. The state's universities witness a good student enrollment for undergraduate and post graduate courses of study. Although recently the state topped UGC's published list of fake universities in India the government has done all that is feasible to ensure de-recognization of the nine 'fake' universities.


1. Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi
2. Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh
3. King George`s Medical University, Lucknow
4. Amity University Noida
5. Shiv Nadar University, Dadri
6. Dayalbagh Educational Institute, Agra
7. Babasheb Bhimrao Ambedkar University, Lucknow
8. Jaypee Institute of Information Technology, Noida
9. Galgotias University, Gautam Budh Nagar
10. Sharda University, Greater Noida
11. University of Petroleum and Energy Studies, Dehradun


BHU Banaras Hindu University

Banaras Hindu University is a well known name among universities in India.

University of Lucknow
The University of Lucknow is a UGC recognized public university.
UPTU Uttar Pradesh Technical University

Uttar Pradesh Technical University is a public university dedicated to study and research in faculties of engineering and allied sciences.

Allahabad University

The University of Allahabad is a central public university.

Allahabad Agricultural Institute

Sam Higginbottom Institute of Agriculture, Technology and Sciences formerly known as Allahabad Agricultural Institute is a government aided deemed university and a member of the Association of Indian Universities (AIU).

Shobhit University

Shobhit University is a UGC recognized public university and ranked among the " best universities in India.

Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar University

Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar University is a central university located in Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh.

Chhatrapati Shahu Ji Maharaj University

Chhatrapati Shahu Ji Maharaj University  previously known as Kanpur university is a public university with more than 700 affiliated colleges across 15 districts of the state of Uttar Pradesh.

Chaudhary Charan Singh University

Chaudhary Charan Singh University Meerut is  a UGC recognized public university in India.

Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur IIT Kanpur

Rich academic heritage that has stood the test of time and continues to be a beacon of excellence that is the best way one can describe Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur.

Veer Bahadur Singh Purvanchal University

Veer Bahadur Singh Purvanchal University formerly known as Purvanchal University is a UGC recognized residential cum affiliating university.